Hi Anon and/or Femanon,

Please login, or if you haven't registered please register and help out our cause of creating the first Anon Town.

Thanks,

-Jake.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Hi Anon and/or Femanon,

Please login, or if you haven't registered please register and help out our cause of creating the first Anon Town.

Thanks,

-Jake.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How do we feed a city?

+8
Mephisto893
Dmanrlz2
loganrugbyman
MultiAnonymousG
Patrick
cherokeeroodypoo
FluffySheepz
anon
12 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

How do we feed a city? Empty How do we feed a city?

Post by anon Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:01 pm

I mentioned in a few other threads, I'm a cook, by trade, that's what I do. I'm all for opening a mess hall or something, a way to feed a bunch of people at first, like a cafeteria, maybe one day when we get a stable food economy, just having a town restaurant.

But feeding a city is no easy task, we need to look into food sources.

We could look at getting grants by feeding the entire city locally on our own.

If you think this doesn't sound like a big deal, you're mistaken. This would mean most of us would be eating an almost vegetarian diet. It would take time to grow the food we need to eat, and we can't forget that this is South Dakota. The climate is shit, what we'd actually be able to grow would be really limited.

If we decided to just ride on the Sysco train, this would mean someone needs to open a grocery or some shit.

I don't really have a great idea of how this would all happen, but I would like to discuss it.

anon
anon

Back to top Go down

How do we feed a city? Empty Re: How do we feed a city?

Post by FluffySheepz Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:12 pm